RSS Feed

Shades of Green

Last month, Jen at Librarian for Life and Style blogged an outfit that featured varying shades of teal green. I really liked the idea of wearing variations of a color, instead of being matchy-matchy.

I wore this outfit last month during Tennessee’s 965 days of rain in a row, so my hair got a nice rain-inspired pouf to it by the end of the day!

Section 391: Shades of Green

This picture should’ve been more cropped but WordPress’ media center evidently doesn’t care for me!

Section 391: Shades of green

Section 391: Shades of Green

I had to include these two pictures because they were the best two that showed how our pup “helped” me blog. I think he has a blogging career.

I didn’t get a good picture of my earrings, but they were a lighter shade of green. Overall, I liked this outfit. I wouldn’t have thought to put this combination together, so I appreciated the inspiration from Jen!

About amberiam

I am Amber. Amber I am. I like to write things that sound like a Dr. Seuss book, evidently.

4 responses »

  1. You’re so sweet — glad I could provide some outfit inspiration! Really love the pop of bright green in the shoes!

    Something that I do sometimes when I don’t get (or forget about) a good shot of me wearing accessories is taking a separate close-up of the accessories. I do this on a windowsill, so plenty of good light plus a neutral background for the jewelry.

    And have you ever thought about doing something similar for the outfits themselves? Like arrange the clothing flat on a neutral background — a table? your bed? — and take close-ups? (It helps to form a visual square, if you’re unsure about how to arrange the clothing items.) Lisa @ Respect the Shoes is really good at this, and Kimba @ Kimba Likes even put together a post with tips on how to do that, here at http://kimbalikes.com/how-to-flat-lay/. Just throwing out that suggestion if it would help provide those outfit details your readers crave! 🙂

    Reply
    • Oh! These are fantastic tips! Thank you for taking the time to share these ideas and the link! I blame my camera sometimes, but the truth is that I haven’t taken the time to really figure how to do this properly. I love the support and friendliness of the blogging community!

      Reply
  2. I love that you picked a theme with the post and wanted to play with various shades of the same color. I do that frequently…but usually with the same color (pink) because I am lame and predictable and six years old.

    Jazzy likes to help with my outfit photos as well. Everything in the frame will be still except for her whip of a tail, swishing and smacking with glee. I interpret it as her absolutely loving my outfit. Ah, the lies we tell ourselves…

    ❤ Liz
    http://www.withwonderandwhimsy.com

    Reply
    • There is nothing lame about pink! I actually have a pink tulle skirt that reminds me of the black one you had on your Anthropologie post, but I haven’t been able to figure out how to wear it yet. Maybe 2015 will be its year! 🙂

      I’m going to say that both of our dogs have impeccable taste and a love of fashion! Unless they tell us otherwise, we’ll never know whether or not that’s true! Ha! I bribed Koopa with a treat this morning to make him move from in front of the camera. He may become my biggest fan if there are treats involved!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

